On Loss

A coworker of mine in my “day job” unexpectedly passed this week.  There is an interesting sense of “closeness” when it comes to the job I work.  We can have the best time together while on the job. Then we go about our own lives outside of that with little contact.  I do find myself randomly laughing about things that were said or that happened on a given day.  Really laugh.

Although I wasn’t conventionally close to my coworker- it’s been on my mind a lot. For many reasons. Maybe because I’m trying to make sense of it as well.  So I pray. Asking God for her to finally rest.

I will miss you Vicky. The most hilarious and warm hearted 80’s chick I know.

 

 

Leave a Reply

